Digital USA Info

3 Autism, The Army, and The Arts; A Conversation on How Theatre Can Fill an Essential Need for Disab

0



Topic: Autism, The Army, and The Arts; A Conversation on How Theatre Can Fill an Essential Need for Disabled Populations
11 a.m. – 11:45 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 1 p.m. – 1:45 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 2 p.m. – 2:45 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 19:00 – 19:45 BST (London, UTC+1) / 20:00 – 20:45 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2)
Panel: Adam Martin and Michael John Carley
Moderator: Dr. Tara Devine

Spectrum Theatre Ensemble presents Neurodiversity Matters Conference live-streaming on the global, commons-based, peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv on Wednesday 29 and Thursday 30 April 2020 at 10 a.m. PDT (San Francisco, UTC-7) / 12 p.m. CDT (Chicago, UTC-5) / 1 p.m. EDT (New York, UTC-4) / 18:00 BST (London, UTC+1) / 19:00 CEST (Berlin, UTC+2)

This two day event will bring experts, theatre artists, and members of the community together to discuss inclusion in the arts.

Topics include Opportunities & Challenges with Neurodiverse Inclusion, Sensory Friendly Awareness, and much much more!

Spectrum Theatre Ensemble mission is to evolve the awareness, resources, and professionals that empower our neurodiverse community in achieving equal opportunity and full participation in society.

https://howlround.com/happenings/livestreaming-neurodiversity-matters-conference

source

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.